Allen, Texas, The Allen Americans, ECHL affiliate of the Minnesota Wild (NHL), are proud to announce that two staff members are finalists for the ECHL Team Awards.

Ali Addkison is a finalist for Sales Rookie of the Year. She graduated from the University of Texas at Austin, in 2019, with a degree in Sports Management. Ali led the Americans in both group and ticket sales this past season and is off to a strong start in 20-21. Born in Corpus Christi, Ali became a hockey fan at a young age, developing a love for her local team the Corpus Christi Ice Rays. She joined the Allen Americans family last July.

Tommy Daniels is a finalist for Broadcaster/PR Director of the Year. He will begin his 12thseason behind the mic with Allen this October. Before his time with the Americans, the University of North Texas graduate worked in radio in Dallas/Fort Worth. He was the play-by-play voice for the ECHL All Star Classic this past January in Wichita. Daniels is also involved in Corporate Partnerships, as well as Community Relations.

The ECHL Awards Show will be shown live on ECHL Facebook page on Wednesday, June 24th at 3:00 pm CST.

The Allen Americans begin their 12th season of play this October. Allen opens the regular season at home on October 16th against the Rapid City Rush. Allen Americans Season Tickets are on sale NOW! Call 972-912-1000 for more information.

Community Service Team of Year Group Department of Year (Aggregate) Group Department of Year (Growth YOY)
Atlanta Gladiators Cincinnati Cyclones Adirondack Thunder
Indy Fuel Florida Everblades Newfoundland Growlers
Rapid City Rush Idaho Steelheads Rapid City Rush
South Carolina Stingrays Jacksonville Icemen Reading Royals
Worcester Railers Toledo Walleye South Carolina Stingrays
Marketing Team of Year Most Creative Ticket Package of Year PR/Broadcaster of the Year
Atlanta Gladiators Cincinnati Cyclones DJ Abisalih, Wheeling
Kalamazoo Wings Kalamazoo Wings Chris Ballard, Newfoundland
Rapid City Rush Orlando Solar Bears Mark Binetti, Rapid City
South Carolina Stingrays Reading Royals Tommy Daniels, Allen
Toledo Walleye Toledo Walleye Jared Shafran, South Carolina
Sales Professional of Year Sales Rookie of the Year Team Award of Excellence
Adam Haman, Toledo Ali Addkison, Allen Cincinnati Cyclones
Eric Moller, Rapid City Chandler Guest, Florida Florida Everblades
Luke Nicholas, Jacksonville Hayden Kestle, Jacksonville Fort Wayne Komets
Tyler Nordberg, Idaho Kara Marshall, Cincinnati Indy Fuel
Isaiah Vodenik, Cincinnati Fletcher Meyers, Kalamazoo Toledo Walleye
Team Award of Excellence – “Rising Star Award” Theme Night of Year Ticket Department of Year (Aggregate)
Atlanta Gladiators Cincinnati Cyclones Cincinnati Cyclones
Cincinnati Cyclones Florida Everblades Florida Everblades
Kalamazoo Wings Kalamazoo Wings Fort Wayne Komets
Reading Royals Reading Royals Indy Fuel
South Carolina Stingrays South Carolina Stingrays Toledo Walleye
Ticket Department of Year (Growth YOY)    
Atlanta Gladiators
Cincinnati Cyclones
Fort Wayne Komets
Kalamazoo Wings
Reading Royals


About the Allen Americans

The Allen Americans are the ECHL affiliate of the National Hockey League‘s Minnesota Wild and the American Hockey League‘s Iowa Wild. Championship Hockey is the backbone of the American’s franchise since being founded prior to the 2009-10 season, with the Americans having captured two ECHL Kelly Cup Championships (2014-15 & 2015-16) and two Central Hockey League Ray Miron Cups (2012-13 & 2013-14). Americans’ home games are played at the Allen Event Center, which is located in The Village at Allen. The Allen Americans, owned by nationally respected “Serial Entrepreneur “Jack D. Gulati, begin their 12th season of professional hockey in October 2020.  Fans can reserve season tickets now for a deposit of $50 at or by calling 972-912-1000.